The Road Divides live DVD (2006)


Live concert taped at Musicians Institute, Hollywood, CA and Agoura, CA
Additional commentary and a guest appearance by Howard Leese (Bad Company, Heart, Paul Rogers) included.

1. The Road Divides
2. Chinatown
3. Highland Shuffle
4. You Bring Me Down
5. On Our Way
6. Henry’s Farm
7. New Year’s Day
8. Jerry’s Breakdown
9. Slang Justice
10. Take One Step
11. Eastern Steppes
12. Topanga Hoedown
-Total running time is approximately 121 minutes


Twelve live, in-concert songs from the CVB catalogue shot for the first time with this incarnation of the Band, their strongest line-up to date. Includes a new, fiery cover version of “Jerry’s Breakdown” (by Jerry Reed), and one brand new CVB tune, “The Road Divides.” It also contains the live, at-rehearsal promo video of “Constant as the Wind” – a YouTube favorite among fans – and wrap-around footage talking with each of the three musicians about the tracks. As a final bonus, there is live footage of the CVB with special guest Howard Leese (Bad Co., Paul Rodgers Band, original member of Heart) shot at The Canyon Club in LA November 2010 performing “No Walkin’ Blues.”

Shot by world renowned, award-winning film and video director Nigel Dick (Nickelback, Guns n’ Roses, Oasis, Sheryl Crow, Paul McCartney, Britney Spears, etc.) at Musicians Institute in Hollywood, CA June of 2010.

-Liner notes written by Carl Verheyen

Additional information

Weight 0.6 lbs
Dimensions 6 × 6 × .25 in
your media

Buy CD, Buy Digital Album